Resilient Communities Partnership

In June 2018, the City of Rehoboth Beach was awarded the Resilient Communities Partnership Grant through the Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control’s Coastal Programs Section. The program leverages federal funding provided by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) to help Delaware communities improve their planning and preparation capabilities for responding to coastal hazards. The partnership analyzed impervious surface coverage within the seven coastal communities in Sussex County. The participating municipalities included the City of Lewes, Town of Henlopen Acres, City of Rehoboth Beach, Town of Dewey Beach, Town of Bethany Beach, Town of South Bethany, and the Town of Fenwick Island.
The partnership resulted in three deliverables:




Stay Informed!