Commissioners approve nominating petitions for municipal election candidates

June 17th, 2017

On June 16, 2017, the Rehoboth Beach Commissioners approved nominating petitions for candidates for the Annual Municipal Election scheduled for August 12, 2017. Two seats for City Commissioner and one seat for Mayor will be contested. The terms of the office are three years for each position. In the mayoral race, incumbent Mayor Sam Cooper and current Commissioner Paul Kuhns are running. Susan Gay, Lisa Schlosser, and incumbent Commissioner Kathy McGuiness are running for Commissioner.

Annual Municipal Elections for the City of Rehoboth Beach are held on the second Saturday in August. The next Municipal Election is scheduled for August 12, 2017, from 10:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. Due to ongoing construction of the City Hall Complex, the Municipal Election will be held at the Rehoboth Beach Fire Department located at 219 Rehoboth Avenue. For more information, visit