Association of Coastal Towns (ACT) Meeting Sept. 20

September 18th, 2019

The Association of Coastal Towns (ACT) is composed of seven southern Delaware coastal communities that include Lewes, Henlopen Acres, Rehoboth, Dewey Beach, Bethany Beach, South Bethany, and Fenwick Island. ACT strives to collectively preserve and protect the unique character of coastal Delaware by focusing on the preservation of coastal ecosystems and other critical issues such as beach replenishment, maintenance of navigable waterways, tidal flooding, and sea-level rise. ACT is also a tireless advocate for the coastal industry and coastal tourism, cornerstones of Delaware’s economy. ACT strives to achieve its goals by working with the Sussex County Association of Towns (SCAT) but will speak with a singular voice when needed at the federal, state, or local level regarding issues specific to coastal Delaware. 

Meeting of A.C.T. (Association of Coastal Towns)

September 20, 2019, at 9:45 AM

Location:  Ocean Suites Marriott, Bethany Beach


I.      Call the meeting to order

II.     Approval of July 19, 2019, Meeting Minutes

III.    Financial Activities

IV.    Discussion re:  Draft ACT Logo

V.     Update Sea Grant RASCL - Summit November 15

VI.    DNREC Update

VII.   Update on Resilient Communities Partner Grant

VIII.  CIB Update Comp. Conservation Management Plan

IX.    Discussion re:  County Lodging Tax Use Prioritization

X.     Update on DelDOT action re:  Flood Monitoring Sensors

XI.    ABC Update

XII.   Scheduling Next Meeting

XIII.  Executive Session