Election Officials

The Election Officials shall be judges of the Annual Municipal Election and shall decide upon the legality of the votes offered. The Election Officials shall keep a true and accurate list of all voters voting at the Annual Municipal Election. The Election Officials shall have the power to subpoena persons and officers of the City of Rehoboth Beach, and books, records and papers relative to the termination of the validity of any vote or votes offered. Membership is by appointment by the Board of Commissioners. The Election Officials shall consist of one (1) Inspector of the Election and such Officers of the Election as shall be appointed by the Commissioners of Rehoboth Beach. The Inspector and such Officers constituting the Election Officials shall be qualified voters of the City of Rehoboth Beach.

The Election Officials must be present to officiate during the Annual Municipal Election.

Current Members

Wayne Steele
Kent Swarts
Melissa Clink
Donna Moore
(ex officio member)

Stay Informed!