Bandstand / Convention Hall / Special Events Committee

The Bandstand/Convention Hall/Special Events Committee evaluates and recommends policy on rates, hours, fees and venues for scheduling events at the Rehoboth Beach Convention Hall and Bandstand Pavilion, park facilities and for beaches. The Bandstand/Convention Hall/Special Events Committee is advisory to the Board of Commissioners. Membership is by appointment by the Board of Commissioners. A Commissioner is to chair this committee. The Committee is comprised of a representative from Rehoboth Beach Main Street, Rehoboth Beach-Dewey Beach Chamber of Commerce and a cross-section of business and property owners. City employees and representatives of the Convention Hall and Bandstand are ex officio members. Terms of office are at the will of the chair and the mayor.

Current Members

Commissioner Kathy McGuiness
Eddie Sherman
Petr Spurney
Ryan Schwamberger
Dale Slotter
Trey Kraus
Ex Officio
Lt. Jaime Riddle
Ex Officio
Carol Everhart
Ex Officio
Corey Groll
Ex Officio
Krys Johnson
Ex Officio
Sharon Lynn
Ex Officio


For more information on this committee, please contact Ms. Ann Womack, City Secretary at (302) 227-6181 or at [email protected].